Uncategorized

It’s All Too Beautiful

On this final day of my 50th year I’m making good on several promises, the promises to create a blog that covers all that I do, to publish or perish.  Firstly my heart is broken for the loss of a personal hero of mine Anthony Bourdain. Sadly the crank and wit that he shared so openly was extinguished and for this I am doubling down on the need to expose all things beautiful in the world in honor of Anthony’s life’s work.

Secondly I have a compulsion to create,  a need for making, a desire that transcends human comforts, and mold all I touch into something sublime. All art, food, gardens, homes, and events are my pallete and my compulsion. There is nothing better to me than a project.

And thirdly I promised a whole bunch of friends I would……

“No one looks back on their life and remembers the nights they had plenty of sleep” Anthony Bourdain

Not really sure wheather Anthony said this. I found it on Pinterest. Sounds like something he would say.

2 thoughts on “It’s All Too Beautiful”

Leave a comment